How do you keep up with life - l2 at the same time? (1 Viewer)

pff2f

Реакции
Баллы
Before few months, I started playing in this server, in fact I started playing in many servers before this, but always I have been quitting. Not because I cannot compete with the other people(which I cant, but that is irrelevant) but because I cannot play, I am always feel pressure with work, parents (in the past) that make me stressed so I give up with the hope that I will find the chance of start playing for good in the future.

The thing though is that I am not sure for how long people will still play lineage. I personally cannot find another game as fascinating as this. I absolutely love farming with 6-7 more people while doing sick jokes on teamspeak. I love this drama in clan chats. The rushing of who gets first to the raids. But I simply cant find the balance with life and gaming.

So I am asking you, how do you manage to keep up with those two?

zosiek

Реакции
Баллы
university, eot
since l2 is dead i'll prolly finish it finaly ;D

theScary

Реакции
Баллы
what do u mean life, u got l2life, isnt it enough?

chk

Реакции
Баллы
You can not balance life with l2 if you want to accomplish anything ingame.
All these 'pros' and heroes like aiver have sacrificed jobs/study etc to dedicate their life to l2.
Thats why l2 is so addicting. If we lack a sense of accomplishment irl we seek it elsewhere.
btw im not trying to flame. when someone close to me died i spent 6 months~ playing l2 nonstop. Some ppl just need it to cope at hard times.

OP
OP
P

pff2f

Реакции
Баллы
Indeed it is so addicting! I am pretty sure we have all said "10 minutes and I am done" "wait few minutes to kill this raid" and it takes several hours.

But it is this "hard mode" of the game that makes it addicting. If you dont keep up then people will simply get much better. L2 is a mixture of skills (knowing your player), knowledge (knowing the game) and time of gameplay.